Four Indian-origin ministers included in members of cabinet in Canada


Mumbai: Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau on Wednesday announced members of Cabinet, following swearing-in ceremony, which included four Indian-origin ministers. Four Indian-origin MPs Navdeep Singh Bains, Harjit Singh Sajjan, Bardish Chaggar and Anita Anand have been included in the new cabinet. Anita is the first ever Hindu minister in the cabinet, who has been made minister of public services and procurement. Bains becomes minister of innovation, science and industry. Chagger has been appointed as minister of diversity, inclusion and youth, while Sajjan remains the minister of national defence.